Dairy Institute is governed by a Board of Directors elected at the annual membership meeting. The current Board is comprised of 18 members. The Board meets in November of each year – and at other times as necessary. Dairy Institute has four officers elected annually by the Board:

  • President
  • First Vice President
  • Second Vice President
  • Secretary / Chief Financial Officer

Five standing committees assist the Board in management of the Institute’s affairs:

  • Dairy Standards and Technical Committee
  • Dairy and Economic Policy Committee
  • Executive Committee of the Board
  • Legislative Committee
  • Sustainability Committee
In addition to an Executive Director and Economist, the Institute also provides the services of legal counsel.

Copyright © 2022 Dairy Institute of California